Select Page

CTF welcomes Martina L. Peterson, Kansas City, to the Children’s Trust Fund Board of Directors.  Peterson, recently appointed by Governor Jay Nixon, is a family court commissioner in Jackson County; she presides over cases and issues orders involving abuse and neglect, delinquencies, adoptions, guardianships, paternity, divorces, detention hearings and protective custody hearings.  The Governor has appointed Peterson for a term ending September 15, 2012.

Congratulations to Nela E. Beetem, Holts Summit, on being reappointed to the CTF Board.  Beetem is a certified family and school nurse practitioner who served as a nurse consultant for the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services before retiring in 2001. She continues to provide community health nurse consultation for DHSS.   Beetem was reappointed for a term ending September 15, 2012.

CTF also expresses appreciation to outgoing Board member Kimberley Mathis, St. Louis, for her volunteer service on the CTF Board during the last three years.

[Read press release – board appointments]