Select Page
(L to R) Patrice Mugg, Charmaine Smith, Kirk Schreiber

(L to R) Patrice Mugg, Charmaine Smith, Kirk Schreiber

The Children’s Trust Fund (CTF), Missouri’s foundation for child abuse and neglect prevention, recently presented the 2015 Chair Award to Patrice Mugg of Kirkwood in recognition of her outstanding dedication, commitment and service for her efforts toward improving the well-being of children.

Originally appointed by former Governor Matt Blunt, Mugg has been a member of the CTF Board of Directors from March 2005 to present.  She served as the CTF Chair-Elect from 2007-2009 and the Board Chair from 2009-2011, and also serves on the Program Committee.

As CTF representative, Mugg has participated in multiple trainings related to strengthening families and the prevention of child abuse and neglect.  She is an official trainer of the Darkness 2 Light Stewards of Children, Sexual Abuse Prevention of Children Training. In addition, Patrice is a past recipient of the Kirkwood School District Volunteer of the Year Award, and she volunteers for and is involved in many other civic and non-profit organizations in her community.

Charmaine Smith, CTF Board Chair, presented the Chair Award to Mugg during CTF’s October Board meeting held in Jefferson City.  “Patrice understands the critical importance of preventing child abuse and breaking the vicious generational cycles,” Smith said.  “Her sincere compassion toward others and her passion to insure the protection and well-being of all children is strong and unwavering.”

“Over the years, Patrice has been and continues to be a consistent positive voice and dedicated advocate for Missouri’s children, as well as for those of us who work on behalf of Missouri’s kids,” said Kirk Schreiber, CTF Executive Director.

Mugg and her husband, Jeff, have four children and four grandchildren.

Established in 2002, the Chair Award was created under the chairmanship of Richard ‘Dick’ Dunn that permits the official chair to recognize a person or organization for outstanding service to the Children’s Trust Fund.  The Chair may recognize annually one or more CTF Board members, individuals or organizations that have exhibited outstanding service, advocacy and volunteer work to or on behalf of the Children’s Trust Fund.