Select Page

The Children’s Trust Fund (CTF) welcomes  Sharon E. Rohrbach, St. Louis, and James D. Anderst, M.D., Kansas City, to the CTF Board of Directors.  Both were appointed by Governor Jay Nixon on March 2, 2016 and will begin serving immediately.

Sharon RohrbachRohrbach is a Registered Nurse and the President of Dynamic Change, LLC, an organizational consulting company serving non-profit agencies across the nation.   She is the founder and past CEO of Nurses for Newborns Foundation with offices in St. Louis and Nashville, TN.  She also previously served on the St. Louis Regional Health Commission, the Governor’s Task Force to Reform Missouri State Government and the Missouri State Early Childhood Coordinating Board.  Rohrbach replaces Patrice Mugg of Kirkwood who had served on the Board since 2005.

James Anderst, M.D.Anderst is a Pediatrician at Children’s Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, MO where he has served since 2008.   He is currently Division Chief of the Division of Child Abuse and Neglect at the hospital.  He also serves as a Professor in the Department of Pediatrics for the University of Missouri, Kansas City School of Medicine.  He is a member of the American Academy of Pediatrics, the Helfer Society, the State Task Force on Children’s Justice, the State Task Force on the Prevention of Sexual Abuse of Children, the Missouri SAFE/CARE Network, and the Kansas City Children’s Protection Center Agency Partner’s Committee. Anderst replaces Robert ‘Bob’ Harris, M.D., Columbia, who had previously served on the Board for a number of years.

The CTF Board of Directors is comprised of twenty-one volunteer members, seventeen of whom are public members appointed by the Governor, with twelve of those members requiring confirmation by the Senate, two from the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House, and two from the Missouri Senate appointed by the President Pro Tem. Public members may serve up to two consecutive 3-year terms.