Select Page

Board Of Directors

The Children’s Trust Fund (CTF) is governed by a seventeen-member Board of Directors that determines the policy development and administration of the organization. Members of the Board are appointed to serve three-year terms. The Board is composed of:

  • Thirteen (13) public members appointed by the Governor eight (8) of which shall have the advice and consent of the Senate, four (4) of which shall be members at-large, and one of which shall be a Board Certified Child Abuse Pediatrician and a Safe Care Provider;
  • Two members of the Missouri House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House; and
  • Two members of the Missouri Senate appointed by the President Pro Tem.

CTF Board of Directors

  • Monica Davis, Chair, Rolla
  • Cherisse Thibaut, Chair-Elect, Kirkwood                   
  • James D. Anderst, M.D., Kansas City
  • Amy Beechner-McCarthy, Rolla
  • Kristina Bernskoetter, Jefferson City
  • Nanci Bobrow, Ph.D., St. Louis
  • John B. Heskett, Ed.D., Chesterfield
  • Michael Howard, Wildwood
  • Mary Meyer Keyes, Springfield
  • Margaret Peggy Krokstrom, Chesterfield
  • Michelle Wood, Oronogo
  • Cindy O’Laughlin, State Senator (District 18), Shelbina
  • Barbara Washington, State Senator (District 9), Kansas City
  • Cody Smith, State Representative (District 163), Carthage
  • Yolanda Young, State Representative (District 22), Kansas City

The Board employs an executive director who is responsible for the administration and management of CTF and for recruiting other personnel as needed to accomplish goals.

To apply for a board or commission, complete the Boards and Commissions Appointment Application or contact the Office of Boards and Commissions, Missouri Office of the Governor.