Select Page

During the Children's Trust Fund (CTF) annual fall Board meeting held October 21 and 22, 2009 in Jefferson City, the Board recognized Senator Carl Vogel for his service and contribution to CTF.

In addition, the Board expressed appreciation to Regina Staves, Ph.D., Kansas City, for her service as Board chair over the last two years.  The Board also elected and welcomed Patrice Mugg, Kirkwood, as the new Board chair and Tom Vansaghi, Ph.D., Kansas City, as the new chair elect.  [More]

Senator Vogel Receives Chair Award
Senator Carl Vogel, Jefferson City, was the recipient of the 2009 CTF Chair Award.  The award recognizes a CTF Board member, grantee or other individual who displays outstanding service and support to CTF and its mission to prevent child abuse and neglect.  Senator Vogel was appointed to the CTF Board in 2003 and was acknowledged for his strong support and leadership of the organizaton allowing it to further its mission of the prevention of child abuse and neglect.

Board Members Take New Leadership Roles
Patrice Mugg, Kirkwood, was elected chair of the CTF Board of Directors. She has been a member of the Board since 2005 and will serve a two-year term as chair. She is a former teacher certified in special education and has been active over the past years serving the Kirkwood School District, Kirkwood School Foundation, Greentree Community Church, and Missouri Baptist Children's Home. She and her husband are the proud parents of four children. 

"What an exciting challenge and opportunity to serve as the new CTF Board chair." said Mugg.  "My dream is that someday child abuse will only be read about in history books and never again in daily newspapers.  The CTF Board and staff are passionate about keeping children safe, and I am eager to continue CTF’s prevention efforts as chair.  Please join me in advocating for all the children of Missouri!"

Mugg replaces outgoing chair Regina Staves,Ph.D., who is an Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Psychology at Avila University in Kansas City.

Tom Vansaghi, Ph.D. , Kansas City, appointed to the Board by the Governor earlier this year, was elected chair elect and will succeed Mugg as chair in October 2011.  Vansaghi currently is Associate Vice-chancellor of Metropolitan Community Colleges of Kansas City.